You are here

what's happening at WICN...

Support for wicn.org comes from...

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

Acoustic Open Mic hosted by Alan Goodrich

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 07/22/2012 - 19:00

Phyllis Fallon with the Workingman's Jazz Band - Great American Songbook standards

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 07/21/2012 - 20:00

Tom Yates Group - tribute to rock guitar heroes

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 07/20/2012 - 20:00

Acoustic Open Mic hosted by Ken Selcer

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 07/15/2012 - 19:00

Harvey Diamond with the Workingman's Jazz Band

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 07/14/2012 - 20:00

The Workingman's Band featuring guitarist Tom Yates - songs of the Woodstock Generation

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 07/13/2012 - 20:00

Toni Lynn Washington with the Workingman's Band - jazz blues and soul

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 07/07/2012 - 20:00

Roh Murphy with the Workingman's Jazz Band

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 07/06/2012 - 20:00

John Fitzsimmons & Friends - traditional pub songs

No Cover

Event Date: 
Thu, 07/05/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 07/12/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 07/19/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 07/26/2012 - 20:00

Jimmy Mazzy & the Last Minute Men - traditional jazz

No Cover

Event Date: 
Wed, 07/04/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 07/11/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 07/18/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 07/25/2012 - 20:00

Pages

Of Interest

Know Your Host:
Jim Benitez

A self-taught Latin percussionist since the age of 12 when his father handed him Cal Tjader’s 1960 “Latino” album featuring Mongo Santamaria and Willie Bobo back in 1966, and an LP fiberglass conga and told him, “Here, learn to play right with these”, he’s been living and breathing Latin Jazz since.

Tune in to Latin Jazz Now!
Fridays, 7 to 11 pm

Join

Become a Member now!

YOU are the public in public radio. Everything we do is only possible with your support.

CLICK HERE  to contribute now or call us toll free at 855-752-0700.

Don’t forget to select your Thank You gift from our current selection!

Thank you for your support!

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

   
Westboro Toyota is a family owned business located on Rt. 9 in Westboro for almost 40 years.

271 Turnpike Rd
Westborough,  MA  01581
888-336-4725

www.westborotoyota.com