You are here

what's happening at WICN...

Support for wicn.org comes from...

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

Hannah Rose & Harvey Diamond Group - vocal jazz standards

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 04/20/2012 - 20:00

Tom Yates Group - a tribute to rock guitar heroes

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 04/14/2012 - 20:00

The Workingman's Band featuring guitarist Tom Yates - songs of the Woodstock Generation

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 04/13/2012 - 20:00

Toni Lynn Washington with the Workingman's Band - jazz blues and soul

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 04/07/2012 - 20:00

Henri Smith with the Workingman's Jazz Band

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 04/06/2012 - 20:00

John Fitzsimmons & Friends - traditional pub songs

No Cover

Event Date: 
Thu, 04/05/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 04/12/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 04/19/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 04/26/2012 - 20:00

Jimmy Mazzy & the Last Minute Men - traditional jazz

No Cover

Event Date: 
Wed, 04/04/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 04/11/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 04/18/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 04/25/2012 - 20:00

Acoustic Open Mic hosted by Ken Selcer

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/01/2012 - 19:00
Sun, 04/15/2012 - 19:00

Alex Brown

We have no doubt that he will be a major voice in jazz in the years to come. Alex has played with Paquito D'Rivera Quintet, The Count Basie Orchestra and Nnenna Freelon to name a few. Catch this set while you still can at The Beehive! Website:  Click to Visit

Event Date: 
Tue, 04/10/2012 - 20:00

Easter Sunday Jazz Brunch and Dinner

Join us for  a special Easter jazz brunch from 10:00AM to 4:00PM featuring world-class music and comfort cuisine classics from Executive Chef Rebecca Newell. 

Kids can order off the "Little Bee's Kids Menu," ($12) before they scurry to partake in our annual Easter egg hunt from 10:00AM to 3:00PM.

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/08/2012 - 10:00

Pages

Of Interest

Know Your Host:
Al Dean

Al grew up listening to the music of the 40’s on his father’s EH Scott radio and 78 records. Glenn Miller, Tommy Dorsey, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald and Benny Goodman were family favorites. This is first experience in the broadcasting field and allows him to dig into his closet of old vinyls and share them with his audience on the Sunday afternoon edition of the Jazz Matinee.

Tune in to Jazz Matinee
Sundays, 12 to 4 pm

Join

Become a Member now!

We’ve said it many times, but it’s true.  YOU are the public in public radio. Everything we do is only possible with your support.

Please make your tax-deductible contribution right now by clicking HERE or call us toll free at 855-752-0700.

Don’t forget to select your Thank You gift from our current selection!

Thank you for your support!

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

   
Westboro Toyota is a family owned business located on Rt. 9 in Westboro for almost 40 years.

271 Turnpike Rd
Westborough,  MA  01581
888-336-4725

www.westborotoyota.com