You are here

what's happening at WICN...

Support for wicn.org comes from...

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

Andy Cumming "Elvis' Birthday Show!"

Event Date: 
Sun, 01/08/2012 - 19:00

The Dick Odgren Trio featuring Jeff Galindo!

Event Date: 
Sat, 01/07/2012 - 20:30

The music of Cara Brindisi and Bobby Gadoury!

Event Date: 
Fri, 01/06/2012 - 21:00

Dan Burke!

Event Date: 
Thu, 01/05/2012 - 21:00

Clayton Willoughby Vaudeville Show!

Event Date: 
Wed, 01/04/2012 - 21:00

The Borelli Octet 7:30pm, then Bobby Gadoury American Songbook Sing-a-long!

Event Date: 
Tue, 01/03/2012 - 19:30

Driftin' Sam Politz 7pm, then Big Game Karaoke 9:30pm till Close!

Event Date: 
Mon, 01/02/2012 - 19:00
Mon, 01/09/2012 - 19:00
Mon, 01/16/2012 - 19:00
Mon, 01/23/2012 - 19:00
Mon, 01/30/2012 - 19:00

Andy Cummings!

Event Date: 
Sun, 01/01/2012 - 21:00

Dan Fox's Jazz Singer Showcase

Original Jazz, Funk, Soul, & New Orleans grooves featuring:

Dan Fox - trombone
Mike Duke - guitar, vocals
with:
Bill Vint - sax
Barry Lit - drums
Jesse Williams - bass
Steve Heck - keys

Tickete: $10pp

Event Date: 
Tue, 01/31/2012 - 21:00

The Patricia Adams Show & Ray Santisi Trio for Sunday Jazz Brunch

This Sunday Patricia Adams (vocals), Ray Santisi (piano), Dave Zox (bass) and Gary Johnson (drums) play to standing room only, singing and swinging jazz and blues standards from Tin Pan Alley and Harlem renaissance. Offering a delicious Sunday Jazz Brunch menu of both traditional and creative specialties, chef Mitch's selections will delight your palette.

- Complimentary parking in two lots
- Children welcome
- Wheelchair accessible

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 01/29/2012 - 10:00

Pages

Of Interest

Know Your Host:
Jim Benitez

A self-taught Latin percussionist since the age of 12 when his father handed him Cal Tjader’s 1960 “Latino” album featuring Mongo Santamaria and Willie Bobo back in 1966, and an LP fiberglass conga and told him, “Here, learn to play right with these”, he’s been living and breathing Latin Jazz since.

Tune in to Latin Jazz Now!
Fridays, 7 to 11 pm

Join

Become a Member now!

YOU are the public in public radio. Everything we do is only possible with your support.

CLICK HERE  to contribute now or call us toll free at 855-752-0700.

Don’t forget to select your Thank You gift from our current selection!

Thank you for your support!

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

   
Westboro Toyota is a family owned business located on Rt. 9 in Westboro for almost 40 years.

271 Turnpike Rd
Westborough,  MA  01581
888-336-4725

www.westborotoyota.com