You are here

what's happening at WICN...

Support for wicn.org comes from...

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

Tom Yates Group - music of the Woodstock Generation

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 12/23/2011 - 20:00
Fri, 12/30/2011 - 20:00

Henri Smith with the Workingman's Jazz Band - New Orleans jazz rhythm & blues

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 12/17/2011 - 20:00

Phyllis Fallon with the Workingman's Band - swinging jazz standards

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 12/16/2011 - 20:00

Massmainia - eclectic pop rock

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 12/11/2011 - 19:00

Lisa Marie & Cheryl Arena with the Workingman's Band - Red Hot Rock Rhythm & Blue

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 12/10/2011 - 20:00

Tom Yates with The Workingman's Band - classic 60's rock

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 12/09/2011 - 20:00

Jimmy Mazzy & the Last Minute Men - traditional jazz band

No Cover

Event Date: 
Wed, 12/07/2011 - 20:00
Wed, 12/14/2011 - 20:00
Wed, 12/21/2011 - 20:00
Wed, 12/28/2011 - 20:00

Acoustic Open Mic hosted by Ken Selcer

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 12/04/2011 - 19:00
Sun, 12/18/2011 - 19:00

Toni Lynn Washington & the Workingman;s Band - vintage jazz, soul & blues

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 12/03/2011 - 20:00

John Fitzsimmons & Friends - traditional pub songs

No Cover

Event Date: 
Thu, 12/01/2011 - 20:00
Thu, 12/08/2011 - 20:00
Thu, 12/15/2011 - 20:00
Thu, 12/22/2011 - 20:00
Thu, 12/29/2011 - 20:00

Pages

Of Interest

Know Your Host:
Jim Benitez

A self-taught Latin percussionist since the age of 12 when his father handed him Cal Tjader’s 1960 “Latino” album featuring Mongo Santamaria and Willie Bobo back in 1966, and an LP fiberglass conga and told him, “Here, learn to play right with these”, he’s been living and breathing Latin Jazz since.

Tune in to Latin Jazz Now!
Fridays, 7 to 11 pm

Join

Become a Member now!

We’ve said it many times, but it’s true.  YOU are the public in public radio. Everything we do is only possible with your support.

Please make your tax-deductible contribution right now by clicking HERE or call us toll free at 855-752-0700.

Don’t forget to select your Thank You gift from our current selection!

Thank you for your support!

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

   
Westboro Toyota is a family owned business located on Rt. 9 in Westboro for almost 40 years.

271 Turnpike Rd
Westborough,  MA  01581
888-336-4725

www.westborotoyota.com