You are here

Support for WICN comes from...

what's happening at WICN...

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

THE FRINGE

Event Date: 
Mon, 09/07/2015 - 22:30
Mon, 09/14/2015 - 22:30
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 22:30
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 22:30

Julian Lage: Acoustic Guitarist In An Open Platform

Date: 
Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Program: 

Grammy nominated, guitarist, composer, educator Julian Lage talks with Bonnie Johnson in advance of his concert at Rockport Jazz Festival 2015.  Julian Lage Trio performs at 2 pm, Sunday, August 16th at Shalin Liu Performance Center by the seaside in Rockport, MA.

 

Photo Credit: Jimmy Katz

JERRY BERGONZI GROUP

$10 cover @ the door / Doors open @ 8pm

Event Date: 
Mon, 09/07/2015 - 20:30
Mon, 09/14/2015 - 20:30
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 20:30
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 20:30

GILL AHARON TRIO

WATCH NOW

$10 cover @ the door

Event Date: 
Wed, 09/02/2015 - 22:00
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 22:00
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 22:00
Wed, 09/23/2015 - 22:00
Sun, 08/30/2015 - 22:00

NIGHTIME SUNSHINE

https://www.facebook.com/nightimesunshine

$10 cover @ the door

Event Date: 
Wed, 09/02/2015 - 21:00
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 21:00
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 21:00
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 21:00

GILL AHARON TRIO

Watch Now

$10 cover @ the door

Event Date: 
Wed, 08/19/2015 - 22:00
Wed, 08/26/2015 - 22:00

NIGHTIME SUNSHINE

$10 cover @ the door

https://www.facebook.com/nightimesunshine

 

Event Date: 
Wed, 08/19/2015 - 21:00
Wed, 08/26/2015 - 21:00

THE FRINGE

Event Date: 
Mon, 08/17/2015 - 22:30
Mon, 08/24/2015 - 22:30
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 22:30

JERRY BERGONZI GROUP

Event Date: 
Mon, 08/17/2015 - 20:30
Mon, 08/24/2015 - 20:30
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 20:30

DAVID ARTEAGA QUARTET + OPEN JAZZ JAM

Come on down for the 9PM opening set performance, Latin-tinged explorations of standards and original tunes featuring yet another stellar house-band:

Piano – Plamen Karadonev
Bass – Fernando Huergo
Drums – Fabio Pirozzolo
Saxophones – David Arteaga

…stick around to play or listen to the jam-session portion of the evening until 11:30 PM.

FREE PARKING on Sunday in the Municipal lot on Springfield St.

$8 cover @ the door

Event Date: 
Sun, 08/16/2015 - 21:00
Sun, 08/30/2015 - 21:00

Pages

Of Interest

You Shop.
Amazon Gives.

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to WICN whenever you shop on AmazonSmile!

Click HERE to shop now.

Join

Become a Member Now

Can't remember the last time you gave? Time to become a SUSTAINER!!

Your ongoing monthly donation will ensure that your membership never expires.

CLICK HERE to join now.

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

Scullers Jazz Club
Doubletree Suites
by Hilton
Boston

Presenting world-class artists in "straight ahead, Latin, and Contemporary Jazz…Blues, Soul, R&B…Cabaret and World Music." Dinner and Show packages can be reserved by calling 617-542-4111.

ScullersJazz.com