You are here

what's happening at WICN...

Support for wicn.org comes from...

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

Acoustic Open Mic hosted by Ken Selcer

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 01/15/2012 - 19:00

Lisa Marie with the Workingman's Band - rockin' R&B

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 01/14/2012 - 20:00

Toni Lynn Washington with the Workingman's Band - blues and soul

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 01/13/2012 - 20:00

Massmainia

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 01/08/2012 - 19:00

Tim Gartland Group - jazz rhythm & blues

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 01/07/2012 - 20:00

Hannah Rose & Harvey Diamond Group - vocalsjazz standards

No Cover

Event Date: 
Fri, 01/06/2012 - 20:00

John Fitzsimmons & Friends - traditional pub songs

No Cover

Event Date: 
Thu, 01/05/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 01/12/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 01/19/2012 - 20:00
Thu, 01/26/2012 - 20:00

Jimmy Mazzy & the Last Minute Men - traditional jazz

No Cover

Event Date: 
Wed, 01/04/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 01/11/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 01/18/2012 - 20:00
Wed, 01/25/2012 - 20:00

Jim Scott and Friends

A Jan 1st Birthday Celebration for the World in the Bancroft Room at First Unitarian Church, 90 Main Street in Worcester.

Pot luck starts at 2 pm (get in at 1 pm) and music at 3 pm.

Featured Singer-Songwriters:
Jim Scott,

James Durst,
Martha Sandefer,
Molly Scott, and
the Dan Tinen, Ferne Bork, Bruce Kahn Trio.

All are welcome; it's free admission, although a free will donation (to cover musicians' travel expenses) will be appreciated.

Spread the word to all your friends!

Event Date: 
Sun, 01/01/2012 - 14:00

Jazz Show & Jam w/ host: Kaoruko (voice)

Kaoruko comes from Tokyo where she worked in the nightclubs singing and playing piano. She came to Boston in 1990 to study at Berklee College of Music where she studied jazz composition with Herb Pomeroy, Greg Hopkins and met her mentor of jazz Hal Crook. Kaoruko now leads her band the Kaoruko Jazz Ensemble on the local scene. www.kaorukojazz.com/

Event Date: 
Tue, 01/31/2012 - 20:00

Pages

Of Interest

Shop and Support

AmazonSmile Ad

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to WICN Public Radio Inc whenever you shop on AmazonSmile.

Join

Become a Member Now

Can't remember the last time you gave? Time to become a SUSTAINER!!

Your ongoing monthly donation will ensure that your membership never expires.

CLICK HERE  to join now.

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

   
The Hanover Theatre

Worcester

Fostering a love and appreciation for the performing arts in audiences of today and tomorrow, making a difference in the community and revitalizing downtown Worcester.

877.571.SHOW

The Hanover Theatre
2 Southbridge Street
Worcester, MA 01608-2014

TheHanoverTheatre.org